Edition: 60
Welcome guest, today it is 2018-09-20 20:31:14 
Album reviews:
Here you'll find all album reviews sorted on publish date, descending. Latest published items are on top.

Note: We don't give a mark to: MCDs, DEMOs, Compilations and Live albums.
Page: Show all reviews


01. Civilised Ways
02. Sacred Lies
03. Implosion
04. Midnight Hunger
05. The Prophecy Fulfilled
06. Don’t Let Me Go
07. Imaginary Fiction
08. Behind The Behvior
09. Far Away From Home
10. Subconscious Battle
11. Road Movie
12. Noah’s Ark
13. Before I Die
The Hungarian band Thornwill was founded by two friends, Márton Szabó and Krisztián Ágoston in 2004.The goal of the founder members was to create really hard, powerful, melodic metal music that gets to the people easily. After creating Free Fall, a demo containing three songs, some line-up changes took place and the new singer was
Álmos Gábor. They recorded their debut album Implosion which I now have before me.

The artwork included the whole booklet in comic style. Even video clips are made from Civilised Ways and Noah’s Ark. They hired Infinite Metal Promotion to help them spread the word of their debut album, which is available for free download at the band´s homepage!

Thornwill makes heavy/power metal with some progressive influences as well. Think of a mix from bands like Savatage, Dream Theater, Rage and the early Metallica.
So Thornwill can’t be put in one box, which is clever in these days of many one day flies.
So if you like some heavy/power metal with solid riffs, good drum work and clean vocals you might check out Thornwill. And if you are not into comics, remember you can download Implosion for free from their website which is: www.thornwill.com .

  Rating: 75 /100

Page: Show all reviews

Attacker - Giants of Canaan
Panchrysia - Massa Damnata
Void Moon - On the Blackest of Nights
Martelo Negro  - Sortilégio dos Mortos
Prototype - Catalyst
   © 2006 Design by Kasper (after_eden)